The Church Council is the governing leadership body  here at Messiah.  It consists of 10 members who are elected by the congregation and one who is elected by the Board of Elders. 


The Council is entrusted with the big picture and are the stewards of our vision and mission, providing leadership and guidance to the ministry team and our paid and unpaid servant leaders. 

Church Council

President:  Greg Rahe

Vice President:  Grant Riles 

Secretary:  Amy Christiansen

Treasurer:  Jennifer Brothers

Financial Secretary:  Charlene Young

Ministry Support:  Zach Hansen

Outreach/Growth:  Amanda Fischer

Children & Youth Christian Education:  Brenda Taylor

Spiritual Life:  Tracy Karcher

Youth Faith Growth:  Gwen Larson

Adult & Family Christian Growth:  Laci Hansen

As each has received a gift, use it to serve one another, as good stewards of God's varied grace: whoever speaks, as one who speaks oracles of God; whoever serves, as one who serves by the strength that God supplies—in order that in everything God may be glorified through Jesus Christ. To him belong glory and dominion forever and ever. Amen. (1 Peter 4:10-11)

Board of Elders

The Board of Elders works alongside the ministry providing for the spiritual needs of the congregation.  It consists of 13 members who are elected by the congregation. 

Head Elder:  Tracy Karcher

Ken Taylor

Dustin Lantow

Greg Larson

Joe Hadicke

Bryce Heitman

Caleb Tegtmeier

Randall Neff

Bill Huth

 Matt Weidner

Chuck Weidner

Pay careful attention to yourselves and to all the flock, in which the Holy Spirit has made you overseers, to care for the church of God, which he obtained with his own blood. (Acts 20:28)